The hack back

This might actually be too late to be writing about such an exciting incident that happened to me, but better late than never at all.
So here is the thing. I had my iPad stolen on Oct 2, 2013 from my room. Who would have imagined it returning in my hands exactly 7 months afterwards? I think there’ll be very few people who would have had a fair share of such experiences to retell.
It happened to lie in the room of one of my batchmates for over 5 months. Funny thing which struck me was that this particular batch mate of mine could have thought up the idea of either contacting someone concerned or at least asking around so that the word would have been spread around.
However the manner in which the device was returned to me took me by mild surprise, when a call came at exact 12:05 informing me that there happened to be an iPad which was displaying that the particular iPad was a stolen one and if anybody would find it he may kindly contact the number displayed (my cell number).
When I switched on the device, the software was already restored and to my further bewilderment had been updated to the latest version! I totally went high on the fact that I’d got it back after so many months and couldn’t seem to make sleep reach my eyes, which apparently stayed wide open till 4 o’clock next morning. Bonus on this was that my parents had come to visit me and this adrenaline rushed episode happened right beneath their noses and they could equally relate to my happiness!
Peace to all.

Leave a comment